About Us

The Naples Press Club is an association of active and retired journalists and other media professionals that encourages excellence in journalism and journalism education, networking, engagement with newsmakers, and community service.

The mission of the Naples Press Club is to promote quality journalism, to build a strong network of contacts and resources, to provide grants and scholarships to journalism students—all to enrich the community.


Title Name E-mail
President Soni Dimond soni@sonidimond.com
Vice President Administration Carole Greene cjgliteraryagent@gmail.com
Vice President Programs David Silverberg silmedia2@gmail.com
Secretary Ann Cardamone tcagraphics@aol.com
Treasurer Iris Shur irisjimshur@aol.com


Cary Barbour
Gina Edwards
Ted Epstein
Penny Fisher
Connie Kindsvater
Jeff Margolis
Bob Orr
Julie Pedretti – Community and Chamber Outreach
Rhona Saunders – Governor for Life
Mike Sheffield

Committees and Responsibilities

* Member of Board of Governors

Committee Names E-mails
Newsletter Editor Penny Fisher* pfisher@naplesnews.com
Membership Karla Wheeler* kwheeler@qolpublishing.com
Photographer Ted Epstein* tepstein18@gmail.com
Scholarship Committee Connie Kindsvater* conskind@aol.com
Press Advisories David Silverberg* silmedia2@gmail.com
Sunshine Committee Joan Curley 2walkabout@comcast.net
Webmaster Birgit Pauli-Haack birgit.pauli@gmail.com


Mailing Address

Naples Press Club
1778 Marsh Run
Naples, FL 34109

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *